# Jackery vs EcoFlow (2026): Power Stations Compared Size for Size

> Jackery vs EcoFlow compared on the makers' own specs at three sizes: watt-hours, LiFePO4 cycle ratings, weight, UPS switchover, solar rules, warranties and CPSC recalls.

- Source: https://wildprooflab.com/overlanding/jackery-vs-ecoflow
- Publisher: WildProofLab (https://wildprooflab.com)
- Published: 2026-09-29
- Category: overlanding
- Tags: Jackery, EcoFlow, Jackery vs EcoFlow, portable power station, Explorer 1000 v2, Delta 3, River 3 Plus, overlanding
- Method: picks chosen from Amazon listings and brand specs; not hands-on tested; current Amazon prices are on the page; content checked 2026-09-29.
- Quick answer: Buy Jackery if weight comes first: its Explorer 1000 v2 packs 1,070 Wh into 23.8 lb. Buy EcoFlow if the station doubles as home backup: its Delta 3 and River 3 Plus switch over in under 10 ms, take any panel within their solar limits, and carry a 5-year warranty.

## Key takeaways

- Read the cycle ratings closely: Jackery counts 4,000 cycles to 70% capacity, EcoFlow counts its Delta 3's 4,000 cycles to 80%.
- The Explorer 1000 v2 charges from Jackery solar panels only, per its listing; EcoFlow gives a wattage and voltage range instead.
- EcoFlow recalled the Delta Max 2000 in 2025 for a fire hazard, fixed by firmware; we found no CPSC recall of a Jackery power station.

## Products (chosen from listings, not tested)

1. **Jackery Explorer 1000 v2 Portable Power Station, 1070Wh** (details: https://wildprooflab.com/overlanding/jackery-vs-ecoflow#product-B0D7PPG25F) — Buy it if the station rides in the car every trip and weight matters.
   - Pros: 1,070 Wh LiFePO4 at 23.8 lb; over 70% capacity after 4,000 cycles, per the listing; 1,500 W AC, 3,000 W surge; one-hour charge with the app's emergency mode
   - Cons: Charges from Jackery solar panels only, per the listing; no UPS switchover time on the spec sheet
2. **EcoFlow Delta 3 Portable Power Station, 1024Wh** (details: https://wildprooflab.com/overlanding/jackery-vs-ecoflow#product-B0DCBYMC9D) — Buy it if it will also run a CPAP or a home office through outages.
   - Pros: 1,024 Wh LiFePO4, 4,000 cycles to 80%, per the listing; 500 W solar input; full AC charge in 56 minutes; UPS switchover under 10 ms; expands to 5 kWh, per EcoFlow
   - Cons: 27.6 lb, per EcoFlow: about 4 lb more than the Jackery
3. **Jackery Explorer 240D Power Bank Station, 256Wh** (details: https://wildprooflab.com/overlanding/jackery-vs-ecoflow#product-B0FXB188B8) — Buy it for phones, laptops, lights and a Starlink Mini that all charge by USB-C.
   - Pros: 256 Wh LiFePO4 at 4.85 lb; at least 70% capacity after 6,000 cycles, per the listing; Operates from -4°F to 113°F, per the listing; Three USB-C ports (up to 140 W) and one USB-A; 100 W solar input
   - Cons: DC only: no AC outlet for anything with a wall plug
4. **EcoFlow River 3 Plus Portable Power Station, 286Wh** (details: https://wildprooflab.com/overlanding/jackery-vs-ecoflow#product-B0DCCB657J) — Buy it if you need an AC outlet in a small station.
   - Pros: 286 Wh LiFePO4, 3,000 cycles to 80%; 10.4 lb, per the listing; Three AC outlets, 600 W (1,200 W X-Boost); UPS under 10 ms; 220 W solar input; expands to 858 Wh
   - Cons: Twice the weight of the Jackery 240D for a little more capacity
5. **Jackery Explorer 2000 v2 Portable Power Station, 2042Wh** (details: https://wildprooflab.com/overlanding/jackery-vs-ecoflow#product-B0DFG2WDQH) — Buy it for long trips with a fridge and cooking gear, or for home backup.
   - Pros: 2,042 Wh LiFePO4 at 39.5 lb, per the listing; 20 ms UPS switching, UL 1778 certified, per the listing
   - Cons: 2,200 W AC output against the Delta 3 Max's 2,400 W, per the listings
6. **EcoFlow Delta 3 Max Portable Power Station, 2048Wh** (details: https://wildprooflab.com/overlanding/jackery-vs-ecoflow#product-B0FQV6LMVX) — Buy it if you run high-draw appliances or want the faster UPS at this size.
   - Pros: 2,048 Wh LiFePO4; under 10 ms UPS transfer, per the listing; 2,400 W output, up to 3,400 W with X-Boost; 0 to 80% in 1.13 hours
   - Cons: The listing gives no weight or cycle figure

Jackery and EcoFlow both sell portable power stations on Amazon through their own stores and through Amazon.com, both have moved to LiFePO4 cells, and at each size their stations look alike on paper. They differ on weight, on how they count battery life, on solar panel rules and on how fast they take over when the power goes out. We compare them at three sizes, on the makers' own numbers.

**How we chose:** we did not test these stations; everything below comes from the Amazon listings, the makers' spec sheets and the CPSC, and each pick was sold by Jackery, EcoFlow or Amazon.com and in stock on September 29, 2026.

## Six stations, three sizes

| Station | Brand | Capacity | Weight | Cycles (maker) | UPS switchover | Sold by | Amazon price |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| [Explorer 240D](https://wildprooflab.com/overlanding/jackery-vs-ecoflow#product-B0FXB188B8) | Jackery | 256 Wh, DC only | 4.85 lb | 6,000 to 70% | None | Jackery | see the current Amazon price on the page |
| [River 3 Plus](https://wildprooflab.com/overlanding/jackery-vs-ecoflow#product-B0DCCB657J) | EcoFlow | 286 Wh | 10.4 lb | 3,000 to 80% | Under 10 ms | EcoFlow | see the current Amazon price on the page |
| [Explorer 1000 v2](https://wildprooflab.com/overlanding/jackery-vs-ecoflow#product-B0D7PPG25F) | Jackery | 1,070 Wh | 23.8 lb | 4,000 to 70% | Not stated | Jackery | see the current Amazon price on the page |
| [Delta 3](https://wildprooflab.com/overlanding/jackery-vs-ecoflow#product-B0DCBYMC9D) | EcoFlow | 1,024 Wh | 27.6 lb | 4,000 to 80% | Under 10 ms | Amazon.com | see the current Amazon price on the page |
| [Explorer 2000 v2](https://wildprooflab.com/overlanding/jackery-vs-ecoflow#product-B0DFG2WDQH) | Jackery | 2,042 Wh | 39.5 lb | Not stated | 20 ms | Amazon.com | see the current Amazon price on the page |
| [Delta 3 Max](https://wildprooflab.com/overlanding/jackery-vs-ecoflow#product-B0FQV6LMVX) | EcoFlow | 2,048 Wh | Not stated | Not stated | Under 10 ms | EcoFlow | see the current Amazon price on the page |

Figures are from the listings and the spec sheets for Jackery's [Explorer 1000 v2](https://www.jackery.com/products/jackery-explorer-1000-v2) and EcoFlow's [Delta 3](https://us.ecoflow.com/products/delta-3-portable-power-station) and [River 3 Plus](https://us.ecoflow.com/products/river-3-plus-portable-power-station). Our [portable power stations guide](https://wildprooflab.com/overlanding/portable-power-stations-for-car-camping) explains watt-hours, chemistry and solar input in more depth.

## Weight: Jackery is lighter at every size we could compare

At 1 kWh, the Explorer 1000 v2 weighs 23.8 lb for 1,070 Wh and the Delta 3 weighs 27.6 lb for 1,024 Wh. At the small end, Jackery's 240D is 4.85 lb and EcoFlow's River 3 Plus is 10.4 lb, though the Jackery has no AC outlet. EcoFlow's Delta 3 Max listing gives no weight, so we can't compare at 2 kWh.

For a station that goes in and out of the car on every trip, 4 lb is noticeable. For one that sits in a van or a garage, it is not.

## Battery life: same number, different promise

Both brands use LiFePO4 cells now, but they count differently. Jackery rates the Explorer 1000 v2 for 4,000 cycles "to 70%+ capacity"; EcoFlow rates the Delta 3 for 4,000 cycles "to 80+% capacity." EcoFlow's promise is the stronger one: 80% of the original capacity left at the same cycle count.

The small stations flip the picture. Jackery's 240D listing claims at least 70% after 6,000 cycles, and EcoFlow's River 3 Plus gives 3,000 cycles to 80%.

At one charge a weekend, even 3,000 cycles is decades. The rating matters more if you cycle the station daily from solar.


## Solar: Jackery's panels, or any panel within EcoFlow's limits

This is the biggest practical difference for overlanders. The Explorer 1000 v2 listing says it "is compatible only with Jackery solar panels for solar charging," and Jackery's spec sheet caps solar input at 400 W. If you already own panels from another brand, that rules the Jackery out or means buying new panels.

EcoFlow gives an input range instead: 500 W for the Delta 3 and 220 W for the River 3 Plus, per their listings. Any panel inside the station's watt and voltage limits will charge it.

## Backup at home: switchover time

If the station will also cover a power cut at home, look at the UPS figure. EcoFlow lists under 10 ms for the Delta 3, Delta 3 Max and River 3 Plus. Jackery lists 20 ms for the Explorer 2000 v2, with UL 1778 certification for uninterruptible power systems, but gives no switchover time for the Explorer 1000 v2 on its spec sheet. For a desktop computer or a CPAP, ask the device maker how short a gap it tolerates.

## Cold weather

Jackery's Explorer 1000 v2 spec sheet gives a charging range of 32 to 113°F and a discharge range of 14 to 113°F. EcoFlow's River 3 Plus spec sheet gives the same, and 68 to 86°F as the best range for use and storage. EcoFlow's Delta 3 page gives no range. The Jackery 240D listing says it operates from -4°F.

At either brand, charge in the warm car on a frosty morning.


## Warranty and recalls

Jackery's spec sheet lists a warranty of "3+2 Years" for the Explorer 1000 v2, and EcoFlow lists 5 years for the Delta 3. Read each maker's terms for what the extra years require.

On recalls, the record is lopsided. The CPSC's [Delta Max 2000 notice](https://www.cpsc.gov/Recalls/2026/EcoFlow-Technology-Recalls-Delta-Max-2000-Power-Stations-Due-to-Risk-of-Serious-Burn-Injury-and-Fire-Hazard) covers about 25,030 EcoFlow units, model EFD310, sold from July 2022 to May 2025, after six reported fires; the remedy is a free firmware update. If you are buying a used EcoFlow, check the nameplate for EFD310. We found no CPSC recall of a Jackery power station on September 29, 2026. The recall covers model EFD310 only.

## Who each brand suits

- **Buy Jackery** if the station travels every trip and weight matters, if you are starting from scratch with Jackery panels, or if all your gear charges by USB-C (the 240D).
- **Buy EcoFlow** if the station doubles as home backup, if you already own panels from another brand, if you want the 80% cycle rating and 5-year warranty, or if you need AC in a small station (the River 3 Plus).
- **At 2 kWh**, pick the EcoFlow Delta 3 Max for high-draw appliances and the faster UPS, and the Jackery Explorer 2000 v2 if its stated 39.5 lb matters.

## Frequently Asked Questions

### Can I connect a Jackery and an EcoFlow together?

Not as one system; neither maker lists the other's batteries as compatible. EcoFlow lists Delta 2, Delta 2 Max, Delta Pro 3 and Delta 3 extra batteries as compatible with the Delta 3.

### Which one is quieter?

Both say about 30 dB in their quiet modes: Jackery for the Explorer 1000 v2's overnight charging mode, EcoFlow for the Delta 3 under 600 W and the River 3 Plus.

### Is the Jackery 240D a power station or a power bank?

Jackery calls it a "power bank station." It has 256 Wh and no AC inverter, so it runs anything that charges by USB-C or USB-A, but not a device with a wall plug.

---

*WildProofLab is a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for sites to earn advertising fees by advertising and linking to Amazon.com. Capacities, weights, cycle ratings and warranties are the makers' own.*

## Sources

- jackery.com: [Explorer 1000 v2](https://www.jackery.com/products/jackery-explorer-1000-v2)
- us.ecoflow.com: [Delta 3](https://us.ecoflow.com/products/delta-3-portable-power-station)
- us.ecoflow.com: [River 3 Plus](https://us.ecoflow.com/products/river-3-plus-portable-power-station)
- U.S. Consumer Product Safety Commission: [Delta Max 2000 notice](https://www.cpsc.gov/Recalls/2026/EcoFlow-Technology-Recalls-Delta-Max-2000-Power-Stations-Due-to-Risk-of-Serious-Burn-Injury-and-Fire-Hazard)

---
Last updated: 2026-09-29
Canonical URL: https://wildprooflab.com/overlanding/jackery-vs-ecoflow
How to cite: "Jackery vs EcoFlow (2026): Power Stations Compared Size for Size", WildProofLab, https://wildprooflab.com/overlanding/jackery-vs-ecoflow (checked 2026-09-29).
Disclosure: as an Amazon Associate WildProofLab earns from qualifying purchases. Safety information summarizes public guidance and is not medical advice.