Skip to content
Car Camping & Overlanding7 min read6 products compared

Jackery vs EcoFlow (2026): Which Power Station?

Jackery vs EcoFlow compared on the makers' own specs at three sizes: watt-hours, LiFePO4 cycle ratings, weight, UPS switchover, solar rules, warranties and CPSC recalls.

By the WildProofLab Editorial TeamHow we research

Independently chosen. As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases: if you buy through our links, we may earn a commission at no cost to you. How we research

Quick answer

Buy Jackery if weight comes first: its Explorer 1000 v2 packs 1,070 Wh into 23.8 lb. Buy EcoFlow if the station doubles as home backup: its Delta 3 and River 3 Plus switch over in under 10 ms, take any panel within their solar limits, and carry a 5-year warranty.

In this guide

  1. Jackery's 1 kWh stationJackery Explorer 1000 v2 Portable Power Station, 1070WhFrom the listing · not tested
    $499.00 Amazon price as of Sep 29, 2026, 5:20 PM UTC (details)View on Amazon →Why this one
  2. EcoFlow's 1 kWh stationEcoFlow Delta 3 Portable Power Station, 1024WhFrom the listing · not tested
    $599.00 Amazon price as of Sep 29, 2026, 5:20 PM UTC (details)View on Amazon →Why this one
  3. Jackery's small DC stationJackery Explorer 240D Power Bank Station, 256WhFrom the listing · not tested
    $189.00 Amazon price as of Sep 29, 2026, 5:20 PM UTC (details)View on Amazon →Why this one
Red SUV parked beside a glowing orange dome tent on a dark plain under a starry sky, snow-capped mountains behind

Jackery and EcoFlow both sell portable power stations on Amazon through their own stores and through Amazon.com, both have moved to LiFePO4 cells, and at each size their stations look alike on paper. They differ on weight, on how they count battery life, on solar panel rules and on how fast they take over when the power goes out. We compare them at three sizes, on the makers' own numbers.

How we chose: we did not test these stations; everything below comes from the Amazon listings, the makers' spec sheets and the CPSC, and each pick was sold by Jackery, EcoFlow or Amazon.com and in stock on September 29, 2026.

Six stations, three sizes

Station Brand Capacity Weight Cycles (maker) UPS switchover Sold by Amazon price
Explorer 240D Jackery 256 Wh, DC only 4.85 lb 6,000 to 70% None Jackery $189.00 (Amazon, as of Sep 29, 2026, 5:20 PM UTC)
River 3 Plus EcoFlow 286 Wh 10.4 lb 3,000 to 80% Under 10 ms EcoFlow $279.00 (Amazon, as of Sep 29, 2026, 5:20 PM UTC)
Explorer 1000 v2 Jackery 1,070 Wh 23.8 lb 4,000 to 70% Not stated Jackery $499.00 (Amazon, as of Sep 29, 2026, 5:20 PM UTC)
Delta 3 EcoFlow 1,024 Wh 27.6 lb 4,000 to 80% Under 10 ms Amazon.com $599.00 (Amazon, as of Sep 29, 2026, 5:20 PM UTC)
Explorer 2000 v2 Jackery 2,042 Wh 39.5 lb Not stated 20 ms Amazon.com $898.99 (Amazon, as of Sep 29, 2026, 5:20 PM UTC)
Delta 3 Max EcoFlow 2,048 Wh Not stated Not stated Under 10 ms EcoFlow $879.00 (Amazon, as of Sep 29, 2026, 5:20 PM UTC)

Prices are Amazon's, as of the time shown, and subject to change. Details

Figures are from the listings and the spec sheets for Jackery's Explorer 1000 v2 and EcoFlow's Delta 3 and River 3 Plus. Our portable power stations guide explains watt-hours, chemistry and solar input in more depth.

Weight: Jackery is lighter at every size we could compare

At 1 kWh, the Explorer 1000 v2 weighs 23.8 lb for 1,070 Wh and the Delta 3 weighs 27.6 lb for 1,024 Wh. At the small end, Jackery's 240D is 4.85 lb and EcoFlow's River 3 Plus is 10.4 lb, though the Jackery has no AC outlet. EcoFlow's Delta 3 Max listing gives no weight, so we can't compare at 2 kWh.

For a station that goes in and out of the car on every trip, 4 lb is noticeable. For one that sits in a van or a garage, it is not.

Battery life: same number, different promise

Both brands use LiFePO4 cells now, but they count differently. Jackery rates the Explorer 1000 v2 for 4,000 cycles "to 70%+ capacity"; EcoFlow rates the Delta 3 for 4,000 cycles "to 80+% capacity." EcoFlow's promise is the stronger one: 80% of the original capacity left at the same cycle count.

The small stations flip the picture. Jackery's 240D listing claims at least 70% after 6,000 cycles, and EcoFlow's River 3 Plus gives 3,000 cycles to 80%.

At one charge a weekend, even 3,000 cycles is decades. The rating matters more if you cycle the station daily from solar.

Person reclining in a folding camp chair beside a white SUV with its hatch open, in a birch wood on a sunny autumn day
A 1 kWh station fits behind the rear seats; the pound or two between brands matters when you lift it in and out every trip.

Solar: Jackery's panels, or any panel within EcoFlow's limits

This is the biggest practical difference for overlanders. The Explorer 1000 v2 listing says it "is compatible only with Jackery solar panels for solar charging," and Jackery's spec sheet caps solar input at 400 W. If you already own panels from another brand, that rules the Jackery out or means buying new panels.

EcoFlow gives an input range instead: 500 W for the Delta 3 and 220 W for the River 3 Plus, per their listings. Any panel inside the station's watt and voltage limits will charge it.

Backup at home: switchover time

If the station will also cover a power cut at home, look at the UPS figure. EcoFlow lists under 10 ms for the Delta 3, Delta 3 Max and River 3 Plus. Jackery lists 20 ms for the Explorer 2000 v2, with UL 1778 certification for uninterruptible power systems, but gives no switchover time for the Explorer 1000 v2 on its spec sheet. For a desktop computer or a CPAP, ask the device maker how short a gap it tolerates.

Cold weather

Jackery's Explorer 1000 v2 spec sheet gives a charging range of 32 to 113°F and a discharge range of 14 to 113°F. EcoFlow's River 3 Plus spec sheet gives the same, and 68 to 86°F as the best range for use and storage. EcoFlow's Delta 3 page gives no range. The Jackery 240D listing says it operates from -4°F.

At either brand, charge in the warm car on a frosty morning.

Orange four-wheel drive parked beside a glowing orange tent on a dark plain under a sky full of stars
A clear, still night is a cold one; LiFePO4 stations from both brands stop charging below 32°F.

Warranty and recalls

Jackery's spec sheet lists a warranty of "3+2 Years" for the Explorer 1000 v2, and EcoFlow lists 5 years for the Delta 3. Read each maker's terms for what the extra years require.

On recalls, the record is lopsided. The CPSC's Delta Max 2000 notice covers about 25,030 EcoFlow units, model EFD310, sold from July 2022 to May 2025, after six reported fires; the remedy is a free firmware update. If you are buying a used EcoFlow, check the nameplate for EFD310. We found no CPSC recall of a Jackery power station on September 29, 2026. The recall covers model EFD310 only.

Who each brand suits

  • Buy Jackery if the station travels every trip and weight matters, if you are starting from scratch with Jackery panels, or if all your gear charges by USB-C (the 240D).
  • Buy EcoFlow if the station doubles as home backup, if you already own panels from another brand, if you want the 80% cycle rating and 5-year warranty, or if you need AC in a small station (the River 3 Plus).
  • At 2 kWh, pick the EcoFlow Delta 3 Max for high-draw appliances and the faster UPS, and the Jackery Explorer 2000 v2 if its stated 39.5 lb matters.

The products in this guide

In the order this guide discusses them, from listings, certifications and standards. Where a price appears it is Amazon's, with the time it was read.

Jackery's 1 kWh station

Jackery Explorer 1000 v2 Portable Power Station, 1070Wh

From the listing · not tested

Buy it if the station rides in the car every trip and weight matters.

Pros

  • + 1,070 Wh LiFePO4 at 23.8 lb; over 70% capacity after 4,000 cycles, per the listing
  • + 1,500 W AC, 3,000 W surge; one-hour charge with the app's emergency mode

Cons

  • - Charges from Jackery solar panels only, per the listing; no UPS switchover time on the spec sheet
View on AmazonAdd to Cart$499.00 Amazon price as of Sep 29, 2026, 5:20 PM UTC (details)

EcoFlow's 1 kWh station

EcoFlow Delta 3 Portable Power Station, 1024Wh

From the listing · not tested

Buy it if it will also run a CPAP or a home office through outages.

Pros

  • + 1,024 Wh LiFePO4, 4,000 cycles to 80%, per the listing
  • + 500 W solar input; full AC charge in 56 minutes
  • + UPS switchover under 10 ms; expands to 5 kWh, per EcoFlow

Cons

  • - 27.6 lb, per EcoFlow: about 4 lb more than the Jackery
View on AmazonAdd to Cart$599.00 Amazon price as of Sep 29, 2026, 5:20 PM UTC (details)

Jackery's small DC station

Jackery Explorer 240D Power Bank Station, 256Wh

From the listing · not tested

Buy it for phones, laptops, lights and a Starlink Mini that all charge by USB-C.

Pros

  • + 256 Wh LiFePO4 at 4.85 lb; at least 70% capacity after 6,000 cycles, per the listing
  • + Operates from -4°F to 113°F, per the listing
  • + Three USB-C ports (up to 140 W) and one USB-A; 100 W solar input

Cons

  • - DC only: no AC outlet for anything with a wall plug
View on AmazonAdd to Cart$189.00 Amazon price as of Sep 29, 2026, 5:20 PM UTC (details)

EcoFlow's small AC station

EcoFlow River 3 Plus Portable Power Station, 286Wh

From the listing · not tested

Buy it if you need an AC outlet in a small station.

Pros

  • + 286 Wh LiFePO4, 3,000 cycles to 80%; 10.4 lb, per the listing
  • + Three AC outlets, 600 W (1,200 W X-Boost); UPS under 10 ms
  • + 220 W solar input; expands to 858 Wh

Cons

  • - Twice the weight of the Jackery 240D for a little more capacity
View on AmazonAdd to Cart$279.00 Amazon price as of Sep 29, 2026, 5:20 PM UTC (details)

Jackery's 2 kWh station

Jackery Explorer 2000 v2 Portable Power Station, 2042Wh

From the listing · not tested

Buy it for long trips with a fridge and cooking gear, or for home backup.

Pros

  • + 2,042 Wh LiFePO4 at 39.5 lb, per the listing
  • + 20 ms UPS switching, UL 1778 certified, per the listing

Cons

  • - 2,200 W AC output against the Delta 3 Max's 2,400 W, per the listings
View on AmazonAdd to Cart$898.99 Amazon price as of Sep 29, 2026, 5:20 PM UTC (details)

EcoFlow's 2 kWh station

EcoFlow Delta 3 Max Portable Power Station, 2048Wh

From the listing · not tested

Buy it if you run high-draw appliances or want the faster UPS at this size.

Pros

  • + 2,048 Wh LiFePO4; under 10 ms UPS transfer, per the listing
  • + 2,400 W output, up to 3,400 W with X-Boost; 0 to 80% in 1.13 hours

Cons

  • - The listing gives no weight or cycle figure
View on AmazonAdd to Cart$879.00 Amazon price as of Sep 29, 2026, 5:20 PM UTC (details)

Frequently Asked Questions

Can I connect a Jackery and an EcoFlow together?

Not as one system; neither maker lists the other's batteries as compatible. EcoFlow lists Delta 2, Delta 2 Max, Delta Pro 3 and Delta 3 extra batteries as compatible with the Delta 3.

Which one is quieter?

Both say about 30 dB in their quiet modes: Jackery for the Explorer 1000 v2's overnight charging mode, EcoFlow for the Delta 3 under 600 W and the River 3 Plus.

Is the Jackery 240D a power station or a power bank?

Jackery calls it a "power bank station." It has 256 Wh and no AC inverter, so it runs anything that charges by USB-C or USB-A, but not a device with a wall plug.

Proof

Sources

Everything this guide relies on, as linked in the text. Last checked September 29, 2026.

  1. jackery.com: Explorer 1000 v2
  2. us.ecoflow.com: Delta 3
  3. us.ecoflow.com: River 3 Plus
  4. U.S. Consumer Product Safety Commission: Delta Max 2000 notice

WildProofLab is a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for sites to earn advertising fees by advertising and linking to Amazon.com. Capacities, weights, cycle ratings and warranties are the makers' own.

JackeryEcoFlowJackery vs EcoFlowportable power stationExplorer 1000 v2Delta 3River 3 Plusoverlanding

Amazon prices and availability change often; cards with a live Amazon price show when it was last checked. As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.

Keep reading